Periods Suck. Period.

Just so everyone knows this post will be about periods and period products (mainly about the diva cup) so it might get a little gross, but don’t say I didn’t warn ya.

So I have a heavy flow, I know it’s gross but whatever this is my blog. I normally use Kotex Super Plus tampons and Always Infinity Maxi Pads. On the first few days of my period I use like five or more tampons a day. As you would expect this is pretty expensive, so I have always wondered what it would be like to use a diva cup. In case you didn’t know a diva cup is a little silicone cup that catches all the blood and it lasts 12 hours. This is a $40 product so you really have to be committed, but it is basically a one time purchase so after a few months it will pay for itself.

Yesterday I started my period and I was in Target so I decided that it was going to be the day I switched to the diva cup. At first I was pretty nervous because it sounded pretty gross, but after one day of using it I realized that I just made the best decision of my entire life.

Not only is the diva cup easy to use, but it is like you don’t even have a period. Yea it isn’t the most fun when you change it, but hey neither are tampons. It is actually less messy to change then a tampon, it is just a little more work since you have to wash it. I have not had a single leak all day and I don’t even notice that it is there.

I highly recommend that anyone who hates their period get one because it is so easy to use, and it is the least messy period product that I have ever used. Plus not only is it environmentally friendly, but think about how much money you will save not having to buy tampons or maxi pads anymore.

Leave a Reply

