Short Hair Don’t Care

Finally summer’s here. Good to be chilling out. I’m off the clock, the pressure’s off now my bucket list is what it’s all about.

Now I would say that I am sorry for referencing High School Musical 2, but I am not at all, Wildcats for life!

High School Musical 2 aside, it actually is summertime, so I decided to start crossing things off of my summer bucket list. Now I logically started with the easiest thing on the list, which was to get a summer hairdo. This was not an easy decision for me. The last time I had short hair was my sophomore year of high school, and when I look back at those pictures I am not a big fan of the look. My hair has been my safety blanket for the longest time. I don’t have the best style, I don’t wear makeup, but I have damn good hair. It seems like such a silly thing since hair grows, but I knew I could always rely on it. I wanted a change though. I knew that no matter how short my hair was I would still look great, plus I really want to have a pixie cut after I graduate college, so I should probably get used to having shorter hair.

I made the appointment for an hour after I finished my last final. Now this was actually a very strategic move. The reason I wanted to get it cut after finals is because I hate when a ton of people compliment my haircut. Now don’t get me wrong I do enjoy compliments, but I am a desk receptionist at a dorm at school, so if I had gotten it cut and then gone to work I would have had to talk about it with every single resident that I saw.

Now, two days into having short hair and I love it. Sure I miss my long hair sometimes, and I am still not sure if I look as good as I did, but who cares. It feels like a weight has been lifted off of my shoulders and I am so happy. Best part? I can still pull it up into a tiny ponytail, and it is adorable.

For reference before the haircut my hair was an inch or two shorter then the picture on the left, and the picture on the right is the best one I have since cutting my hair.

 

 

Leave a Reply

